Psalms From The Line of David

So… confusion’s not such a bad place to be when you can trust in the Lord. I was overwhelmed and cried to you in my distress; “Lord I am blinded by my enemies and by fear. My enemies surround me on every side saying ‘surely today we will make him fall, certainly today we will put him to shame.” But when my need was great you heard my cry for mercy and came to my aid. When I didn’t know who to trust and the heart of my breast betrayed me, you made a straight path before me. Thank you Jesus for being there in the thick of it with me, I will sing your praises in the day and into the night. I will spend my days in the house of the Lord.

For the more we suffer for Christ, the more God will shower us with his comfort through Christ. 2 Cor 1:5

 

The More I suffer, the more you’re there. The more I cry out, the more you answer. The more I’m confused in my own wisdom, the more I seek the counsels of heaven, and you lead me in paths of righteousness for your namesake.

But by means of their suffering, he rescues those who suffer.
For he gets their attention through adversity. God is leading you away from danger, Job, to a place free from distress. He is setting your table with the best food. Job 36:15-16

You are rescuing me by means of my suffering. For your and my glory.

You are so good. You have claimed me as your own. I am your building, your field. Your leadership and direction are sovereign Lord. I know nothing, but I trust in you. Your ways are perfect, your ways are higher and beyond my comprehension. You are patient and your love is unfailing toward me. You are my glory, the lifter of my head. You are my strong tower, my shield, my strength and my song of rejoicing. You are my wise counsel, living water to my frail body. You are my champion, fighting to rescue me. You are the expert tinker, delighting in the repairing of small and broken hearts. You are the one who brakes down prison gates of bronze, and cuts up bars of iron to set free those who cry out to you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment