Please

Reblogged from themountainstremble

“So please come, take the burdens that have held me down so long.

And if I scream Your name again, will You reach my bloody hands?

God I am holding on to You, for You can make me new.

I have been holding on so long.”

The hunger of my heart in this season has been unprecedented. Sometimes the ache in my gut grows so great, the pain so present, that the only cry that seems honest is one of “Save me, oh God please, please save me.” As I continue crying out I realize that I have no words for the groans of the spirit, and so I also pray the Lord’s prayer, but I can’t stop crying out “Please, Please, Please.” It’s the best I can do to express the desperation I feel.

Please God, Please.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment